New Blog and what’s going on with High Pressure Tanks

So I decided to start a blog.

This allows me to give you more in depth updates on my projects than the 140 character tweets. I may also do some other type of posts like posts about modding or programming in general as well as some random off-topic posts.

I will post updates on this site, whenever I feel like you need an update or I can give you one. I cannot promise anything about the frequency of posts here, it all depends on the amount of time I have, which is not that much currently.

So now on to the big question:

What the heck is going on with High Pressure Tanks?

For the last couple of weeks I have been pretty quiet about my progress on the mod and also I barely made any progress. This is for a simple reason, I live in Switzerland where we have compulsory military service, which means that every male citizen has to serve in the military (or do community service). And my service started at the end of october, going into this, I thought I would have a few hours on the weekends to work on High Pressure Tanks, but every weekend since I was so beat that I only managed to get some work done once. And it doesn’t look like that’s going to change.

Does that mean, no progress on High Pressure Tanks until my service is finished?

Yes and no. Right now we have a three week christmas break and I really want to release a first 1.7.10 beta for you guys and I think I’m really close, if I don’t find something huge I still need to fix/add. After that my service continues until april 2016. During that time the only thing I can realistically do, is fix bugs that you guys discover in the beta. Unless the service gets less exhausting and I actually manage to do more than just fix bugs, I’m afraid bug fixes are the only updates you are going to get until the end of my service.

This is the unfortunate truth and I can’t do much about it. But I’ll try to get as much work done as possible in the little time that I have.

Leave a Reply

